Reviews

just fabulous despite storm force winds - Rating 5/5

Great welcome and freindly service with a smile both early for breakfast and later in the bar.My two dinners were amazingly good too, thanks to the chef for the Fish pie and the slow cooked shoulder of lamb.All in with wild wind and rain outside, the Tyn Y was a loevly place to come back to, cosy warm and very friendly. We will return many more times. :)

Response

Many thanks glad you had a good weekend

Reviewer:David H | Mon 2nd Mar 2020 | 4 months ago


Very pleasant- Rating 5/5

The room was exactly as specified, staff all friendly and helpful.

Response

Many thanks

Reviewer:Michael von G | Sun 1st Mar 2020 | 4 months ago


Thanks for a lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Thanks to all at the Tyn-y-Coed, we had a wonderful stay. I highly recommend the hotel to others. It’s in a fantastic location for hill walkers and those wanting a quiet getaway in beautiful surroundings. Our room was lovely and very clean, perfect for a long weekend. Great bar, food and ales. We will definitely be coming back.

Response

Many thanks and look forward to seeing you again

Reviewer:Matthew B | Tue 25th Feb 2020 | 4 months ago


Perfect all round - Rating 5/5

Cannot complain at all, great hotel. Had an issue with my car and was driven into town to find battery for my keyfob. Above and beyond what was asked, its clean and tidy. Had a meal on the Saturday night which was plentiful and really tasty. Reasonable prices and a must stay place for walkers and hikers. I would definitely recommend staying here, and we will be back.

Response

Many thanks

Reviewer:Keith W | Mon 3rd Feb 2020 | 5 months ago


A most pleasant stay.- Rating 5/5

Up to their usual high standard. Good beer, friendly staff, comfortable bed, clean facilities, good Welsh breakfast, choice of marmalades. This time they even arranged some sunshine and a fine view of Moel Siabod.

Response

many thanks

Reviewer:Alan G | Mon 20th Jan 2020 | 5 months ago


Amazing and Spot as always - Rating 5/5

The key for me as for why I have stayed here over the last 25 years- maybe 15 various timesIs everything is always spot on and relaxed- No - has never been said to me-Staff- Beer- Food- Breakfast- Rooms and location could not be better

Response

Many thanks Ian

Reviewer:Ian P | Mon 30th Dec 2019 | 6 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

This was our fifth stay at the Tyn-y-Coed. Great pub, food and friendly staff. Love staying here.

Reviewer:Graham W | Sun 3rd Nov 2019 | 8 months ago


perfect - Rating 5/5

excellent customer service could not fault them, will definitely use them again

Response

Many thanks

Reviewer:alan w | Fri 25th Oct 2019 | 8 months ago


Great hotel - Rating 5/5

The Tyn-y-Coed have got it just right. Friendly informality coupled with a very well run hotel.Thoroughly enjoyed my stay

Response

many thanks

Reviewer:John P | Fri 4th Oct 2019 | 9 months ago


Friendly, good food - Rating 5/5

Friendly with good food, good selection of beers, and competitively priced. My preferred stopover when working in North Wales. Great location.

Response

Many thanks and glad you enjoyed your stay

Reviewer:Stephen M | Fri 16th Aug 2019 | 10 months ago


Contact

Tyn-y-Coed
Capel Curig
Betws-y-coed
Conwy
LL24 0EE

01690 720331
E-Mail